7th Place at the TPT:Stars Event #6 – 1/15/2009 – my play at the Twitter Poker Tour recapped

Screenshot of the Pokerstars GUI at a real-mon...
Image via Wikipedia

As a rule, I tend to stay out of large tournaments, large being defined as more than 45 to 90 people. This is just a personal preference based on the results that I get at tourneys versus cash or ring games.  But I do like to test my skills from time to time and last night I was tested.

Out of a field of 34 players (a record thus far for #TPT players at the Stars site, the previous being 31), I placed 7th, which is cute but, not cute enough to earn a living. Only the top five winning positions were paid at this tourney.  The following is a recap of the number of hands that I played during the tourney provided by PokerStars.  It shows only 137 hands but the email report of all of my hands showed 138. Timing I guess?

During current Hold’em session you were dealt 137 hands and saw flop:
– 3 out of 20 times while in big blind (15%)
– 8 out of 20 times while in small blind (40%)
– 15 out of 97 times in other positions (15%)
– a total of 26 out of 137 (18%)
Pots won at showdown – 6 of 11 (54%)
Pots won without showdown – 12

What the above does not show is how I either folded, bet or raised. In other words, how I played versus the rest of the field. I am currently in the process of analyzing my hands and will report on them later.

I was glad to have participated in the event and look forward to the next one.

Have a great day.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 thoughts on “7th Place at the TPT:Stars Event #6 – 1/15/2009 – my play at the Twitter Poker Tour recapped

  1. 7th place, not to shabby! Sounds like a lot of fun. Hey Steve, I have a pokerstars account. When is the next tourny, how do you enter, and is a freeroll, or whats the buy in?Thanks, have a good day@adevine1

  2. hi sir, actually i don't play poker but i came here when i notice that chrisbrogan and Stephen Brogan on twitter. Then just little bit researching proves me that you are father of chris. AM I RIGHT?

  3. 7th place, not to shabby! Sounds like a lot of fun. Hey Steve, I have a pokerstars account. When is the next tourny, how do you enter, and is a freeroll, or whats the buy in?Thanks, have a good day@adevine1

  4. hi sir, actually i don't play poker but i came here when i notice that chrisbrogan and Stephen Brogan on twitter. Then just little bit researching proves me that you are father of chris. AM I RIGHT?

Leave a Reply

