Analysis of my hands at the TPT:Stars Event #6 – 1/15/2009

Poker Hands
Image via Wikipedia

Poker Hand Analysis of my hands at the #TPT revealed that I did have 137 hands dealt me as the stats said. I only had one time where I was not dealt a hand and that was when I was moved from table 2 to table 3.

Of note regarding my 137 hands:

I had 10 pairs overall: ranging from 4’s to Kings.
I had Ax suited 5 times overall.
I had suited connectors, ie 5s 6s, up to Ac Kc, nine times.

Overall I was involved in about 50 of the 137 hands. I bluffed or semi-bluffed (this is when I might actually have the best hand) on three of my hands

I had A with 10 or higher 10 times including those suited connectors.

I played my good hands tight and aggressive and tried limping in with my drawing hands.
Overall, I might have taken a few more risks and been more aggressive earlier when I had the large chip stack to work with. By being more aggressive with my bad hands, I might have picked up some chips that others were willing to give to me.

I don’t think I played too bad, but overall, the other six that finished ahead of me did better. And that is what makes the game a challenge.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 thoughts on “Analysis of my hands at the TPT:Stars Event #6 – 1/15/2009

  1. We/you/Chris should consider writing some kind of app that will take in the information provided in the play by play email you can get from poker stars. You might then be able to build some kind of personal hand database for extensive analysis. Just a thought.

  2. We/you/Chris should consider writing some kind of app that will take in the information provided in the play by play email you can get from poker stars. You might then be able to build some kind of personal hand database for extensive analysis. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

