Fellowship of the … ring games

Twitter's Update Page
Image via Wikipedia

I googled for the definition of “fellowship” and one of the results that I got was “an association of people who share common beliefs or activities”.

And that is what I think the “Twitter Poker Tour” is – a fellowship of tweeple or tweeters that have an avid interest in poker and communicate via the web’s latest best thing, twitter.

I only just found out about the group earlier this month. I also saw that they have a regular tournament schedule every Thursday night at 9:00 pm Eastern Time. One week it is on PokerStars and the following week it is on FullTilt poker. This was great for me as I have accounts on both sites. The entry fee for the tourney is $5.50 and the prizes are based on how many people actually participate. Usually only the top five winners share the prizes.

The thing is, I have come to prefer cash games over tournaments but the TPT is such a diverse and complex group or fellowship, that I couldn’t help but want to join them. I have learned most of their twitter names from the TPT site and try to follow them using software called TweetDeck, one of many out there, but one that I find very useful.

So far I have played in three tourneys:

Tourney 1:  6th place, season one
Tourney 2: 17th place, season two
Tourney 3: 1st place, season two

So winning one event in first place … very exciting. I am looking forward to next Thursday’s event already. Hope to see you there!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 thoughts on “Fellowship of the … ring games

    • Thanks for the blogroll ad – consider yourself added to mine as well. Maybe next Thursday we will tangle – if I last that long. I am expecting payback .. lol

      • I'm taking some time off of on-line play, but I'll still be watching. Hope you can pull off a two-for win…or three-for! It would be like a turkey is to bowling. Good luck!

  1. This sounds exciting to a rookie Twitter and poker player/blogger, but probably you meant 9 P.M. Eastern US time. That translates to 3 A.M. my time :(Maybe I should move to Costa Rica or so?

  2. I'm taking some time off of on-line play, but I'll still be watching. Hope you can pull off a two-for win…or three-for! It would be like a turkey is to bowling. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

