Quick recap of the Twitter Poker Tour Event #9 held at PokerStars

Twitter's Update Page
Image via Wikipedia

Last nights Twitter Poker Tour Tourney was held at PokerStars and saw 41 players participate for a prize pool totaling $205.00 shared amongst the top five finishers. Last night top five were as follows:

  1: taz31362
  2: 110 Octane
  3: sotied
  4: Waz Poker
  5: S.t.B

I saw many new faces at the tables I played as well as new names that I did not recognize on player listing at the tournament lobby. Fun was had by all hopefully. I enjoyed the evening although I wish it could have lasted longer (for me). Below is my personal recap of my finishes in the last six TPT events.

Placed Event / Date
13.    Stars Tilt # 9, 02/26/09
30.   FTP Tilt # 9,   02/19/09
20.   Stars Tilt # 9, 02/22/09
5.   FTP Tilt # 8,    02/05/09
1.    Stars Tilt # 7, 01/29/09
17. FTP Tilt # 7, 01/22/09

I find these events fun and challenging. I enjoy the banter, although sometimes I am very quiet during play. It is interesting to read the tweets before, during, and after the tourney. You never know what gems you will see.

Are you enjoying the games? What could be done to improve your enjoyment of the game (besides placing first)? Do you twitter while you play? Or type or read blogs?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “Quick recap of the Twitter Poker Tour Event #9 held at PokerStars

  1. I'm planning on playing in my first Twitter event the next time it's played on PokerStars. I'm looking forward to it. See you there.

  2. I'm planning on playing in my first Twitter event the next time it's played on PokerStars. I'm looking forward to it. See you there.

Leave a Reply

