Update – Steve takes a bad beat by Doyle Brunson – Resolved by Doyles Room Security

DoylesRoom.
Image via Wikipedia

This saga is over. Thank you Doyles Room Security.

I was a member of Doyles Room and when the conversion to Cake Poker was over, I ended up losing my balance of $15.62. I had chatted online with security and emailed many times but to no avail. The silent part of listen happened but not the way I thought. Doyle Brunson said, in one of his blogs, that silent is spelled with the same letters as listen, and to listen properly, you should be silent.

It did take a while, but the security at Doyles Room assured me that my account still had the balance of $15.62. After many failed attempts, I uninstalled and reinstalled the software. I logged in as directed, requested a new password, and low and behold my account was just as I and left it. Thank you Doyles Room, security and Doyle as well.

It may have help that I also posted my problems at the Doyles Room Blog.

I finally sat down to play using my $15.62 bankroll and I noticed quite a few improvements in the interface. It was easier to use and configure. I especially liked their last hand display. It is very informative and the graphics are sharp as well as you can see in the picture below.

dr-handreplay1

Just these changes alone have gotten me re-interested in spending some time at Doyles Room. I will report back on any other new findings I might encounter both good, bad, and ugly.

Do you have a favorite online site? What do you like most about it? What do you like least?  How about the variety of games available?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “Update – Steve takes a bad beat by Doyle Brunson – Resolved by Doyles Room Security

  1. Doyles Room keeps send me emails about celebrity players. My only interest in playing Nikki Hilton or the cast of the Sopranos lies in there wealth and probably lacking of poker skills. Maybe I'll give them a shot one day.

  2. Doyles Room keeps send me emails about celebrity players. My only interest in playing Nikki Hilton or the cast of the Sopranos lies in there wealth and probably lacking of poker skills. Maybe I'll give them a shot one day.

Leave a Reply

