Quick recap of the Twitter Poker Tour Event #10 held at FullTiltPoker

Nice Flop
Image by junkmonkey via Flickr

Last nights Twitter Poker Tour Tourney was held at FullTiltPoker and saw 35 players participate for a prize pool totaling $175.00 shared amongst the top four finishers. Last night top four were as follows:

1. Foggy89   78.75 (first time at the TPT, and placed first in this event)
2. Jordie21 43.75 (first finish in the money this season)
3. Street3 31.50 (most improved player, Season 2, aka “the ringer and PLO King”)
4. fleapid 21.00 (this is fleapid’s fifth finished in the top ten this season, great results)

There was a lot of banter and general kidding around. Another fun yet serious event run by the Twitter Poker Tour.

I had a quick exit finishing in 31st place, about 45 minutes into the event which actually lasted 2 hours, 33 minutes.

I was dealt 56 hands.
I folded pre-flop 44 times.
I called pre-flop 9 times.
I raised pre-flop 3 times.
I won a total of six pots, with two pots uncontested, when everyone else folded.
I tied for one pot.

My final hand was played out as follows:

Dealt to StevieTrips [Ks Th]
StevieTrips calls 80
sotied folds
thereelgator calls 80
taz31362 folds
jordie21 calls 80
iratedonkey folds
cprpoker calls 40
rhoegg checks
*** FLOP *** [Ts 2d 3h]
cprpoker checks
rhoegg checks
StevieTrips bets 400
thereelgator folds
jordie21 calls 400
cprpoker folds
rhoegg folds
*** TURN *** [Ts 2d 3h] [2h]
StevieTrips bets 1,170, and is all in
jordie21 calls 1,170
StevieTrips shows [Ks Th]
jordie21 shows [Tc Ac]
*** RIVER *** [Ts 2d 3h 2h] [3c]
StevieTrips shows two pair, Tens and Threes
jordie21 shows two pair, Tens and Threes
jordie21 wins the pot (3,540) with two pair, Tens and Threes
StevieTrips stands up
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 3,540 | Rake 0
Board: [Ts 2d 3h 2h 3c]
Seat 1: thereelgator folded on the Flop
Seat 3: taz31362 didn’t bet (folded)
Seat 4: jordie21 showed [Tc Ac] and won (3,540) with two pair, Tens and Threes
Seat 5: iratedonkey (button) didn’t bet (folded)
Seat 6: cprpoker (small blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 7: rhoegg (big blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 8: StevieTrips showed [Ks Th] and lost with two pair, Tens and Threes
Seat 9: sotied didn’t bet (folded)

jordie21 and I had the same hand, he had the better kicker. He was the second place finisher. Great game.

What was your best memory about last nights game? Did you have any connectivity problems? Do any of you play from your cell phone?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 thoughts on “Quick recap of the Twitter Poker Tour Event #10 held at FullTiltPoker

  1. Hey Steve. Bummer on being outkicked. Hate those.I had a pretty lucky tourney, getting home in time from Kelli's softball practice to play first of all, and getting a couple of big hands early to accumulate a decent stack (one that would have been average sized at the final table even). And in the late rounds of the tourney, I was fortunate to have somone shove pre-flop wih their pocket Kings, and I woke up in the Big Blind with Aces. That really carried me to the money because for the most part, I went card dead after that. Short stacked, I ran my KQ into Foggy89's AK and was done in 4th, but happy.You'll have to comeback with a vengence in this week's on Stars.

    • It was a great game. My getting bounced out at 31st notwithstanding. Have a bad kicker in an all-in situation or second best kicker will make me rethink some of my strategy – maybe? Great to see you have such terrific results.

  2. Hey Steve. Bummer on being outkicked. Hate those.I had a pretty lucky tourney, getting home in time from Kelli's softball practice to play first of all, and getting a couple of big hands early to accumulate a decent stack (one that would have been average sized at the final table even). And in the late rounds of the tourney, I was fortunate to have somone shove pre-flop wih their pocket Kings, and I woke up in the Big Blind with Aces. That really carried me to the money because for the most part, I went card dead after that. Short stacked, I ran my KQ into Foggy89's AK and was done in 4th, but happy.You'll have to comeback with a vengence in this week's on Stars.

Leave a Reply

