Finished 172nd place out of 704 places at Limit Stud High/Low on PokerStars

poker night
Image by techne via Flickr

I tried my luck last night at the SCOOP Limit Stud High/Low Poker Tourney being held at PokerStars. It was quite exciting. During the first three hours of play I would be in the top 10 then I would be in the 100-199 spots. Then I would jump up into the top 25 and back to the middle of the two hundreds.

This was more like a yoyo tourney for me. The highs and the lows. I have had some success at Limit Stud High/Low in past tourneys,  but tonight the cards were not running my way late in the tourney when the antes and blinds were increasing.

I started to play some marginal hands and I ended up with less than marginal results. All in all this was quite an exciting tourney. This time I was within 68 places of the bubble and being paid off for my excitement and exertion?

My last SCOOP tourney for this season will be tomorrow, Wednesday and I will try my hand at Razz. I will let you know how I do after. The SCOOP at PokerStars offers a variety of games at various buy-ins at various days and times.

What is your favorite event? How do you do against a large field of players? How do you prepare before the event?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One thought on “Finished 172nd place out of 704 places at Limit Stud High/Low on PokerStars

  1. Pingback: Finished 172nd place out of 704 places at Limit Stud High/Low on …

Leave a Reply

