Good decisions plus good cards plus good reads makes for a winning session.

Andy Bloch at the 2007 World Series of Poker -...
Image via Wikipedia

Last night at the No Limit Hold ‘Em Tourney run by the Twitter Poker Tour and sponsored by DeucesCracked (free month subscription) and PrintMojo (#tpt t-shirt, I was able to stay in my comfort zone and play winning poker. As a result of making the right decisions, I was able to keep chipping away and staying in the top third of the entire pack until I made it to the final table. I stayed in the top three for most of the final table play until I eventually had all the chips and first prize. My biggest help was that I was being railed by my lovely wife Diane, who kept reminding me about my post yesterday on decision making and about my resolve to take more time to think before committing myself to a specific action.

Congratulations go to all who played last night. The top five finishers were as follows:

1: StevieTrips
2: donnij
3: astro_pup
4: mcmichael51
5: charlibigpla

Special thanks also goes to @sebastianrocks who invited Andy Bloch of the FullTiltPoker Team to play with us last night. Andy’s Twitter name is @Andy_Bloch.

Do you ever plan out your strategy prior to an event? Do you stick to your plans? Do other players make you lose your resolve and cause you to forget your best laid plans? Do you go on tilt easily?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 thoughts on “Good decisions plus good cards plus good reads makes for a winning session.

  1. Pingback: Good decisions plus good cards plus good reads makes for a winning session.

Leave a Reply

