Day 2 of the race to 250 (#raceto250 twitter tag)

Poker Night
Image by whiskeyboytx via Flickr

@sebastianrocks, twitter name of rock music star, Patrick Sebastian, laid down a challenge to us to see which one of us could take a $10 bankroll and increase it to $250 first.  To see the details of the challenge and current details of our progress, go to www.patricksebastian.wordpress.com.

At this point in time eight  of us have entered the race. I have yet to stop the downward spiral but I have slowed it down. My overall results are as follows:

4th May cash 0.01/0.02 (S) $ 1.00 (E) $ 0.00   Profit   -$1.00  (T) 9.00
4th May cash 0.01/0.02 (S) $ 1.00 (E) $ 0.00   Profit   -$1.00  (T) 8.00
4th May cash 0.01/0.02 (S) $ 1.00 (E) $ 1.06   Profit     $ 0.06  (T) 8.06
5th May SnG  $1+0.15    (S) $ 1.15 (E) $ 0.00   Profit   -$1.15    (T) 6.91
5th May SnG  $1+0.15    (S) $ 1.15 (E) $ 2.00   Profit     $0. 85  (T) 7.76

As I mentioned in my last post, I decided to wary the types of games I play in cash games, Sit N Go tourneys and low buy-in tourneys. Of the two tourneys I played in, I lost one and won one giving me an over all net loss of -.30c, which is still not in the right direction. I will continue this strategy for a few more sessions as I  try to work my way back up into contention.

Have you ever had a challenge but found you were not succeeding initally? Di you give up or do you continue to try? What changes did you make in order to continue your challenge,?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

