Boston Social Media Poker Tour

I have been invited to attend a private poker tournament run by persons that form Boston Social Media . Except for blogging and twittering, I am not involved in the social media arena. At least one of these people have played in tourneys sponsored by the  Twitter Poker Tour.

Novice that I am, I have accepted their invitation and I did not even ask what type of poker that they are playing or what the house rules are. So far all I know is the buy-in amount, which is $25.00 and the tentative location for the event.

For all I know, I could be playing in games that I have not yet learned. This could be very interesting indeed. I will update you with the details in tomorrow’s post.

Have you ever accepted invitations to participate in poker games but did not know the details?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

