Time for a break – do some gardening, housework, reading (poker books)

My Book
Image by themaroon via Flickr

As I mentioned in my last post, I have been running bad in both SnG’s, MTT’s, and cash games. I think that my decision making process is being affected and that I am not giving myself a chance to win. To that end, I have designed today as a non-poker-playing day.

Everyone needs a break now and then and heaven knows I have a lot of other things that need to get done. Even though my birthday is today, we celebrated it last Sunday. Of all the wonderful and thoughtful gifts, I received, some included poker books that were on my reading wish list. Now I know what some of you might be thinking? “Steve already has over 30 poker books, why would he want more?”

Well, I think that I can always learn something new and am always looking for fresh ideas to help me make better decisions. In the past, whenever I have had a bad run, I would go back to my books and try to plug the holes in my game. That is what I shall do before the Thursday #TPTE game at 7pm BST time.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “Time for a break – do some gardening, housework, reading (poker books)

Leave a Reply

