Now a New York Times Bestseller ….

How often can a “dad” announce that his son has co-authored a book that became a “NYT Bestseller” in just three days of being officially released?

I really don’t know the actual answer to that but in my case, Chris Brogan’s new book, “Trust Agents” by Chris and Julien Smith has become a best seller in a short period of time.

How did this happen? Was it just circumstance?

No. It was thinking, planning and execution.

Who is the book written for?  It really is written for everyone in all walks of life. It was written for companies and corporations, it was written for social media types, bloggers and twitterers. Even for moms and dads like us.

Chris recently gave an advance copy to his mother, my wife, Diane. Initially, she started reading it out of obligation. That is what good moms and dads do. Then all of a sudden out comes her highlighter and she says, “wow, this is a very good book and I understand most of what he is saying”. She also apologizes to me that she is marking up the book as she reads it.

She has just finished it and now it is my turn to read it and learn from it.

Thanks to all of you out there that helped make this happen.

7 thoughts on “Now a New York Times Bestseller ….

  1. I suppose I can overlook this off topic post…just this once.I really only have time for audio books, do you know if there are plans to audioize it? I suppose you could just read it to me.

  2. Grundy,Please stick your ear real close to the speaker.A dramatic reading by STEVEBROGANCHAPTER 1, TRUST, SOCIAL CAPITAL, AND MEDIAThe Connected Guy – Joe Pistone had thought he was going to go undercover ….Yes, the short answer is: The audio book read by both Chris and Julien will be coming out in the next few weeks.Thanks for asking

  3. How often can a “dad” announce that his son has co-authored a book that became a “NYT Bestseller” in just three days of being officially released?Here's another DAD. I am Don Smith, Julien Smith's father and I am equally pleased to announce how happy his mother and I are for Julien and Chris. The exact same thing happened with Julien's mother, Renée. After announcing the good news she started reading it last night and proclaimed it “very interesting”. even though her first language is French.I have even given Trust Agents my own boost on my web site blog for senior executives at http://www.NewCareerOptions.caHere's a toast to your success Chris and Julien. Your Dads and Moms are very proud of you both. I am sure there are more to come.

    • Don,We are indeed proud of both Julien and Chris.I know that it was not easy but they did it. Thank you for the kind words.Steve

  4. How often can a “dad” announce that his son has co-authored a book that became a “NYT Bestseller” in just three days of being officially released?Here's another DAD. I am Don Smith, Julien Smith's father and I am equally pleased to announce how happy his mother and I are for Julien and Chris. The exact same thing happened with Julien's mother, Renée. After announcing the good news she started reading it last night and proclaimed it “very interesting”. even though her first language is French.I have even given Trust Agents my own boost on my web site blog for senior executives at http://www.NewCareerOptions.caHere's a toast to your success Chris and Julien. Your Dads and Moms are very proud of you both. I am sure there are more to come.

  5. Don,We are indeed proud of both Julien and Chris.I know that it was not easy but they did it. Thank you for the kind words.Steve

Leave a Reply

