Poker Blogs – and there are a lot of them out there`

Google Reader: Notes
Image by qthrul via Flickr

I subscribe to at least 58 poker blogs and I read most of them by using Google Reader, an online program by Google that lets me organize my blog reading into folders if I want.

Google reader shows new updates to blogs by Bolding them. Once they are read, the titles are un-bolded. Sometimes I need to read them directly as they only show a description and not the entire blog in Google Reader.

To use Google Reader, you need an account which is free. You can use an existing email account or create one just for this purpose. Once you have the Google Reader account you will be able to add blog subscriptions to it. Of course the blogs you add must use a service like RSS (Really Simple Syndication). See this link for more details. By clicking on the RSS symbol or right clicking on the address window you should be able to subscribe to the blog.

Many of these blogs are written by twitter friends that I have met in online poker rooms as the result of the Twitter Poker Tour. I have included many of them in my blog roll. Some of the blogs that I follow are written by poker professionals, such as Daniel Negreanu and Doyle Brunson. Some of the blogs are by members and staff of online poker sites such as FullTiltPoker, PokerStars, Carbon Poker, PokerHost, and UltimateBet..

Some of the information is useful. It also can be entertaining. There are poker tips given that have helped me to think more strategically. There are notices about upcoming events and freerolls and special promotions.

I don’t always read or scan these updates daily and on occasion I will miss out on something that might have been fun or interesting regarding all things poker.

How do you manage your information? How do you keep current with poker events and news? How do you keep it all together?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

