Full Rush Poker – a preliminary review of this new poker site

Gambling man
Image by waffler via Flickr

Based on the recommendation of fellow twitterer @Mitchell1969, I decided to try out a new poker site called “Full Rush Poker”, no association with “Full Tilt Poker”.  I tried doing an internet search on Full Rush Poker to determine who actually runs and owns it but came up empty.

I went to Mitchell Cogert’s website for more details and to use his link to download the software for Full Rush Poker.  The download and setup was easy. I registered my login name and screen name along with personal details. I made an initial deposit which was accepted within 12 hours of the first deposit. They do alert you that the first deposit can take up to 24 hours to validate and subsequent deposits will update almost immediately.

The next day, I logged into Full Rush Poker and was presented with the lobby screen.

Lobby Screen of Full Rush Poker

Full Rush Poker offers the basic poker games, such as Hold ‘Em, Omaha, Omaha Hi/Lo, 7 Card Stud. They offer tournaments, Sit and Go’s, Steps. They even have a group called “Most Popular” which allows you find the most active games available.  Because this site is fairly new, there are not a lot of players and games available, so you might have to choose games you do not ordinarily play in order to participate.

I played in a rebuy tourney with 60 players, a No Limit Cash game and a Limit cash game my first time there. While my success at the games were not great, the experience was enjoyable and the table displays crisp and reasonable to work with.

table-view

You can try the site for free, you don’t have to make a deposit in order to play in their freerolls. They also have a twitter account that you can follow that will announce upcoming games. The twitter name is @FullRushPok.

Have you ever tried out new sites? What has been your expierence? Do you stay with them after the initial visit?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 thoughts on “Full Rush Poker – a preliminary review of this new poker site

  1. Full Rush Poker looks alot like Full Tilt Poker O_O. Even the lobby! Hahah. Cool stuff though, I've only tried AP, PS, and http://FTP... so no small rooms really. Maybe I should check something out sometime.

    • Jack, their interface seems to be a cross between FullTilt and PS. The chat currently is non-detachable. They do have a button so that you can see your folded hand in the lower right section of the screen. Mitchell said the players were a little soft but I am not so sure. I has taken to the cleaners in both Limit and No Limit. Of course that can me that I am not as good a player as they are. I am open to that as I feel I need to study more and play more in order to be more consistent. Thanks for your comments.

  2. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the review. We are still a small poker room but we grow daily with the help of not only these reviews but also by players spreading word about the room. Our goal of course is to eventually grow enough to be a competitor in the market and I feel this will be accomplished in time. I would like to hear from players to get some tournament suggestions that you feel might be missing so please feel free to contact me at any time. I thank you once again Steve for taking the time to try out Fullrushpoker and for taking the time to write this review.

    • Your are welcome. It looks like you are doing the right things to attract new players. About the only thing you might need is a blog – but unless you going to update it frequently, wait until you are able to. Looking forward to playing more when I am able to.

    • There are a lot of links that do not work on the fullrushpoker site. I also can not use the cashier. Are they no longer supporting US players?

  3. Thanks for the mention. Steve, sorry about you losing. I thought the tournament players were soft–but maybe that was because I was lucky to play at some really tight players.It is part of a network of sites, but I know that the owner tries to add events that his players want. For example, I know he adds in a $25 freeroll.I've tried a couple of times to play in the $27 buy-in $1,000 guarantee. I think there was like a 27 player minimum–which wasn't reached. Hey, that's one game, I'd like to get an email when it does reach the minimum because I like those odds to win $400 against 27 players.Thanks again for the mention.Mitchell CogertTwitter: Mitchell1969Let me plug that if you use the bonus code “Home”–you get both the 100% deposit bonus and a 30% rakeback deposit. So that may help a little if you have a bad start.

    • Mitchell, thanks, I did use the Bonus code of home. I just need to read the rules on how to clear it. I am also not validated yet. I have not sent the front and back of my credit card and the front of my driver's license with the first and last four numbers redacted.

  4. Mitchell, thanks, I did use the Bonus code of home. I just need to read the rules on how to clear it. I am also not validated yet. I have not sent the front and back of my credit card and the front of my driver's license with the first and last four numbers redacted.

Leave a Reply

