Thoughts about posts concerning running bad

Seven day old Donkey_0715
Image by hoyasmeg via Flickr

Some of my posts of the last thirty days have contained statements I have made about running bad. While this certainly does happen, it is really not interesting to others, other  than myself and those who are winning against me.  One of the blogs that I read weekly is DonkFestPokeer.com whose motto is “Can’t Spot the Donkey’s? It’s You!”. His post was about how he was having the worse year ever. In the past, he had posted about “running bad” or losing,  but now,  has decided not to talk about running bad ever again. See his full post here.

I intend to do the same. I will endeavor to keep my post about what is going on in the poker world around me and the the poker community that I follow. I will do this while striving to be a better poker player and blogger.

That is not to say that I won’t post about a losing hand or bad session.  I just won’t whine about it,  I will tell you what I found interesting or what I learned from it. I will share some tips of what worked for me and what did not work.

Do you strive to keep positive? Are you able to maintain that positive attitude to help keep your spirits up? What to you do that motivates you to be a better player?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

