Miscellany: Poker, Life, Chores and Thoughts+

Gambling man
Image by waffler via Flickr

I am still trying to sort out my poker goals and integrate them into my daily life. I have yet to make regular visits to the local poker rooms but I know that I need to in order to improve my game, both at the cash tables and at the tournaments. It is just a matter of scheduling and planning.

While I am stuck at Step 4 at DoylesRoom.com on my quest to winning an entry into the “Doyle Brunson Five Diamond World Poker Classic” being held December 14th – 19th at the Bellagio in Las Vegas, I am pleased the results at the .25/.50 No Limit cash games at DoylesRoom. I am almost back to the beginning my initial starting balance. I have been averaging a gain of about 25% to 75% of my buy-in at each session. I do have an occasional losing session but am able to continue increasing my overall deposit. I currently have about eight buy-ins at the .25/.50 level and as soon as I have twelve buy-ins, I intend to move to the .50/1.00 tables. My overall goal is to grind my way up to the $5/$10 tables  within the next 12 months.

On the home front, this is our busy season at Brogan-Arts.com when special orders come in for  the Holiday season. I am gearing up for the special picture orders that we transpose into keepsake treasures.

While this might not seem exciting to some, I am thrilled about the fact that we will be able to have one of our cars in the garage this fall and winter. We can now move some of our garden tools and snow blower into the new storage shed.

Getting it all together can be tricky sometimes. Do you have poker goals and aspirations? How do you integrate poker with life and family?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “Miscellany: Poker, Life, Chores and Thoughts+

  1. Pingback: Miscellany: Poker, Life, Chores and Thoughts+ : DadsPokerBlog

  2. Pingback: Miscellany: Poker, Life, Chores and Thoughts+ : DadsPokerBlog

Leave a Reply

