Playing within my bankroll

Money Bankroll Girls February 08, 20113

Image by stevendepolo via Flickr

I am currently on a new poker quest. It may sound the same as some of my prior goals, but this one is a little different.  I am trying to play online based on my bankroll at the sites I am playing.

Ideally, I should have a bankroll on a poker site with equivalent to 100 buy-ins. If I am playing .02/.05 No Limit games with a buy-in of $5.00, my bankroll should be $500.00.

But I am unwilling at this time to deposit more funds at the sites as I have been losing. So I will go with what I have left and try to grow those funds organically, meaning I need to win more than I lose.

I am also mixing it up in that I am playing in step tourneys hoping to advance to a higher step and use that step’s  ticket to play a tourney that would give me a change to win to increase my bankroll by winning.

In the past, I have had more than a couple of poker friends suggest that I was playing too high a game for my bankroll and it turned out they were right. Sometimes it takes a sharp whack on the back of the head to understand I guess.

Currently I am playing mostly on Full Tilt Poker, an affiliate,  but that is because they offer a Mobile Poker app that I can use to play Rush Poker on my Droid smartphone.

I will try to keep you update with the interesting things that happen along the way.

And thank you for your suggestions and comments.  You have really helped me out.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

