Moving forward … part 2

Looking ahead

Looking ahead (Photo credit: sskennel)

As mentioned on my last post, I believe that I am fighting a mild bout of depression. Of the many possible causes, I am narrowing it down to physical, although it does not really matter what the cause as long as I acknowledge it and work on overcoming the problem.

Besides treating the physical problem, I am working on getting daily exercise and having more contact with humans. This works for me as I get some of this contact by either working at or playing at the Poker Room at Hampton Falls.

If the physical solution works, I will explain in more detail what I believe has happened to me. Regardles of the cause, I am working at moving forward.

Thank you for your support and kind words.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Moving forward … part 2

  1. Thank you for taking the time to share what you’re going through Steve. The worst part about depression , whether causes by something physical or something mental is that is often will make one retreat. The fact that you’re sharing your journey is so very important because you’re out here and without even realizing it I am sure – helping others by giving of yourself. That’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

